Why do some members have a "Confirm" link as their status?
Members who have been invited by people other than a Community Manager (i.e. Event Manager) will be highlighted in this way. Although they will immediately have access to the community details once they accept the invitation, they are highlighted so that you are kept abreast of who has been invited. Confirming that you know of them makes it easier to track new joiners.