What happens when I invite somebody by email?
When you invite a new member to your new community, they will be emailed an invitation that looks like this (but with your name signed at the bottom!):
They will be listed on the Manage screen as "Invited" if invited by a Community Manager, or "Confirm" if invited by a regular member (just so the Community Manager is aware of any new joiners to make sure they are not "dodgy!").
Once they accept the invitation, you'll see that they are then "Active" in the Manage screen, or "Queued" if you have reached your 10 member free account limit (on Free trials).