What happens if I delete a task, activity or event that already has helpers assigned to it?


Since helpers are emailed when they assigned to a task, we need to let them know if the task no longer exists. So the following email will automatically be sent to any active helpers on a task you delete:


"I've removed you as a helper on the '<event name>' event task '<task name>' because the task has been removed. You can get more information about the event and change your involvement on the event listing" 


Just be aware that this gets sent out, so try to avoid deleting tasks if people are already assigned. That's why it's worth spending time getting your rotas and tasks the way you want them before inviting people to volunteer.